The Dirty Divorce 2 by Miss KP

Excerpt The Dirty Divorce 2 by Miss KP

The Dirty Divorce 2: Introduction
The most anticipated sequel…has readers drooling from the mouth! In The Dirty Divorce-Part 1 the Sanchez family ended with a bang. Lisa, Rich, and Denie all fought treacherously to escape a harsh death sentence. Only time will tell who had the heart to survive.

Dirty Divorce Part 2 starts off with drama and violence as Rich learns of his son, Juan dominating an industry where he used to be top dog. After grinding all his life, the fast money and numerous women land Rich in a place where his only son has turned against him. For the first time in Rich’s life, money can’t solve the problem….and it certainly can’t keep the ruthless, Renzo off his ass. Just when Rich thinks Lisa will take all in their final Divorce proceeding, his life may soon be ending too…Beware!!

WARNING: this excerpt is geared toward adult readers. The content is provocative and leads to a very mature discussion.

Excerpt: The Dirty Divorce by Miss KP
My husband was the finest thing in the city. His father was Columbian and his mother was Black, but with more of his father’s features, he was just the right mix. His tall stature and his lean but muscular build gave him power when he entered any room. His warm, brown complexion and thick, curly hair had many people mistaking him for a Dominican, and women were definitely weak for his dimples. He was definitely the type of man that you had to keep interested. Rich was “The Man” in D.C., with plenty of money and clout in the eighties and nineties. An entrepreneur at heart, Rich owned t-shirt stores, Laundromats, a few small car lots, but where most of his legal money came from was his bar, Bottom’s Up. Rich had old money, but his swagger still gave the young dudes a run for their money. We were definitely financially stable. He was the most wanted man in the streets by both the Feds and the chicks. That was just how it had always been. Many had tried, but none had succeeded.

After finally getting out of the tub, I wrapped myself in a towel, then waltzed to my dresser and pulled out my red lace La Perla bra and thong set. Our wedding photo on the dresser always made me smile anytime I started to feel insecure. With naughty thoughts on my mind, I figured I would give Rich a night cap after the birthday festivities. That’s if he didn’t reject me. He was known for doing that from time to time. His excuse, which sounded like a broken record, was that he was tired or had a stressful day. I wasn’t sure why he thought I believed that mess. Every woman knows that men never turned down a trip to the honey pot, not unless they were gay of course. Rich definitely wasn’t gay, but he was a cheater. Someone who’d been caught a countless number of times; so many times that I’d lost count.

Feeling refreshed, I put on my white terry cloth Juicy Couture robe and went back in the bathroom to do my hair. I’d been debating on cutting my hair forever because it was so long, falling past my breasts. However, the thought of how Rich would feel about me with a bob or a short pixie cut made me erase that thought immediately. He’d told me on countless occasions how women with short hair weren’t attractive. The last thing I needed right now was for him to think I wasn’t sexy. Pulling my hair up into a sleek ponytail with my custom-made, Tiffany diamond barrette Rich bought me years ago, I played with a few loose strands before I was finally satisfied.

Looking at myself in the mirror, my hazel eyes stared back at me. My high cheek bones and honey brown skin used to give me confidence, but now my self-esteem was low. I thought my beauty and innocence was enough that Rich would never cheat on me. Boy, did I have myself fooled.

I leaned over the sink then began washing my face with my Dr. Perricone facial cleanser when suddenly I heard a strange noise. I quickly stood up even though I couldn’t see anything, trying to figure out what it was. Maybe Denie and Rich came back, I thought.

“Rich!” I yelled out. When he didn’t respond, I called out his name again. “Rich!” There was complete silence. “Maybe I’m tripping,” I told myself.

Bending back down, I began rinsing my face with water then stood back up to grab a hand towel off the rack. After patting my face in several different areas, I finally looked in the mirror, and gasped at what I saw. My heart thumped. Chest pounded. Immediately, my brain told me it was really an extra set of eyes staring back at me. A shock of terror shot through my body. Who was this man with these big eyes filled with lust and what was he doing in my home? I didn’t even have time to scream before he put his left hand over my mouth and shoved a knife toward my throat.

“I always wondered how it would feel to hump Rich’s girl. Ummm, you smell so damn good,” he whispered in my ear in a seductive yet powerful tone. He smelled like a pack of Newports mixed with Armani cologne.

“What do you want from me?” I muffled through his black glove.

“Bitch, I want to destroy your husband’s life like he destroyed mine, and you’re gonna help me do it,” the intruder replied in a forceful, yet calm tone. “Now, cooperate with me and I’ll make this as easy for you as possible.”

Tears immediately streamed from my face. I was paralyzed with fear and couldn’t move. He pressed his body against me, squeezing my stomach against the porcelain sink. It felt as if he wanted to cut off my circulation. I began squirming, trying to get loose when he flung my body around to face him and then…he struck me…hard. So hard, I instantly fell to the floor. Hitting my head on the black and white ceramic tile was all I remembered, until…

####

© 2010 The Dirty Divorce. Excerpt Reprinted by Permission. All rights reserved. This is an abridged version of the original excerpt from The Dirty Divorce 2 by Miss KP. Do not repost or use without author’s written permission. Copyright infringement is a serious offense. This excerpt is used for promotional purposes only.

The Dirty Divorce 2 by Miss KP
ISBN-10: 1934230774
ISBN-13: 978-1934230770

Check out the newly released novels The Dirty Divorce 1 and 2 written by Miss KP at Life Changing Books ( L.C.B): http://www.lifechangingbooks.net/images/lcb_bookstore.html

About the Author
Miss KP
began writing in high school as an outlet to express her emotions as a teenager. She would write poetry and has even written unpublished songs. However, after feeling as if she had much more to say, she decided to purchase a laptop and began working on her first novel, which we now know as The Dirty Divorce, Part 1.

Just months after a good friend introduced her to publisher, Azarel; Miss KP’s dreams came true. She became a published author with the Life Changing Books (L.C.B) family with a #1 hit behind her name. Along with being an author, Miss KP works in the fashion industry as a Merchandise Manager in prominent department store. A native Washingtonian, Miss KP currently resides in Maryland with her eight year old daughter, and is awaiting the release of her second and most anticipated novel of 2010, The Dirty Divorce- Part 2, ISBN-10: 1934230774.

For more information on Miss KP or her books, visit her website at: http://www.misskp.com.

Leave a Reply

